Most Improved Safety Award

The Chesapeake Region Safety Council’s “Most Improved Safety Award” recognizes a member company whose attained an exemplary level of safety performance and has greatly improved their Incident Rate, on a percentage basis (i.e., during this award period compared to previous periods), demonstrating an obvious change in safety practices during the most recent three years (2020 – 2022).

Award Categories for Nominations:

Companies with the most outstanding & improved safety records are awarded by industry categories, such as Construction, Industrial, Healthcare, Transportation and Governmental. The best performer in each group will be awarded. Honorees are eligible to receive the award once every two years.


Completion of the attached nomination form.

Supportive paperwork must accompany applications, including OSHA 300A Summary reports for the previous 3 years (2020 – 2022).

Must be submitted by a Chesapeake Region Safety Council Member.

Must be submitted by May 20th for the current year awards.

Email the completed nomination form and supportive documentation to


Awards will be presented at the Chesapeake Region Safety Council Annual Meeting & Award Ceremony, June 16, 2023. Honorees are expected to be present to receive the award.

Download Application  

Over 100 years of saving lives and preventing injuries