Safety Award of Excellence

The Chesapeake Region Safety Council recognizes companies that have demonstrated the highest level of safety performance within their organization through their safety activities, which aim to prevent accidental injury or death. Achieving excellent safety performance requires continuous focus, commitment, and perseverance from both management and employees, who must take purposeful actions to implement, improve, and sustain effective safety practices.

Award Categories for Nominations:

Companies that have demonstrated the highest level of safety performance are awarded by industry categories, such as Construction, Industrial, Healthcare, Transportation and Governmental. The best performer in each group will be awarded. Honorees are eligible to receive the award once every two years.


Completion of the attached nomination form.

Supportive paperwork must accompany applications, including the company’s most recent OSHA 300A Summary Report, and a copy of the company’s Safety Program index page.

Must be submitted by a Chesapeake Region Safety Council Member.

Must be submitted by May 20th for the current year awards.

Email the completed nomination form and supportive documentation to


Awards will be presented at the Chesapeake Region Safety Council Annual Meeting & Award Ceremony, June 16, 2023. Honorees are expected to be present to receive the award.

Download Application  

Over 100 years of saving lives and preventing injuries