Most Improved Safety Award

The Chesapeake Region Safety Council’s Most Improved Safety Award recognizes a member company whose attained an exemplary level of safety performance and has greatly improved their Incident Rate, on a percentage basis (i.e., during this award period compared to previous periods), demonstrating an obvious change in safety practices during the most recent three years (2021 – 2023).

Award Categories for Nominations:

Companies with the most outstanding & improved safety records are awarded by industry categories, such as Construction, Industrial, Healthcare, Transportation and Governmental. The best performer in each group will be awarded. Honorees are eligible to receive the award once every two years.


  • Nomination application must be submitted by a Chesapeake Region Safety Council member no later than May 3rd for the current year awards.
  • Complete the Nomination Application.
  • Provide the supportive paperwork demonstrating all four highlighted areas with the nomination application.
  • Email the completed nomination application and supportive documentation to


Awards will be presented at the Chesapeake Region Safety Council Annual Meeting & Award Ceremony on June 14, 2024.
Honorees are expected to be present to receive the award.

Over 100 years of saving lives and preventing injuries